SCVNGR Trek Update: I need help testing it!

Standard

The SCVNGR trek I’ve been working on is coming along! It is currently live on SCVNGR, but this isn’t quite the official announcement of it yet. I’ve tested it a bit myself and had my friend Walter at the Urban Ecology Center help test it with his Android. The few bugs I discovered have been fixed (I think) and I’m almost ready to call it done. But, I think it could use a bit more testing, especially by non-Urban Ecology Center folks.

Do you have an iPhone or Android and about half an hour to try the “Explore Riverside Park” trek and let me know how it goes?

  • If so, please go to the Urban Ecology Center’s Riverside Park location and try out the trek. Or, if you want more info first, leave a comment below or get in touch with me on twitter.
  • If not, but you still want to help, there is a text message version of the trek as well! To try it out, go to the UEC and text ‘explorerp’ to 728674 (scvngr) and you’ll receive the challenges as texts.

I would greatly appreciate any feedback on the trek! Here are some things I’m wondering about:

  • Is it fun?
  • Did you learn anything about the UEC or nature?
  • Was it too hard/too easy?
  • Do the point values seem appropriate for the difficulty of the challenges?
  • Does the QR code scanning challenge work? (It didn’t in earlier testing but I’m pretty sure it’s fixed now)
  • Is there anything important missing from the trek?

Massive thanks to anyone who is willing to help me out with this!

2 thoughts on “SCVNGR Trek Update: I need help testing it!

Leave a Reply

